Entertainment One

View Our Artists

  • Home
  • Artists
  • News
  • Audio & Video
  • Photos
  • Ringtones
  • Events
  • About

  • Dwele

    Singer, songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Dwele is prepping for the release of his long awaited 4th studio album, W.ants. W.orld. W.omen. (W.W.W.). The project will be released on RT Music Group/E1 Music on June 29th, 2010. This album is the follow up to Dwele's last album, Sketches of a Man which included "I'm Cheatin'."

    The first single from W.ants. W.orld. W.omen. (W.W.W.) the soulful tune, "What's Not to Love," was the #1 most added record at Urban AC radio this week, surpassing songs from Keith Sweat and Smokey Robinson, among others. Some of the 30 stations that added the record are KJLH in Los Angeles, KMEZ in New Orleans, WBAV in the Carolinas, WGPR in Detroit, WSRB in Chicago, WSOL in Jacksonville, WMJM in Louisville, KMJM in St. Louis, and more.

    To listen to "What's Not To Love," click here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rg6X2A_yLkc.

    "W.W.W. is separated into three sections, representing different aspects of myself as an artist," explains Dwele. The album is a collection of songs combining elements of both R&B and hip hop to express his personal and political views as filtered through the turbulent economy and political climate of today. Dwele continues, "With W.W.W., I wanted to do as Marvin Gaye and Donny Hathaway did. When you hear their music now, you feel exactly what the climate was at the time, and that's the job of musicians, to talk about the world's situation."

    Dwele was featured on the chorus of Kanye West's smash hit, "Flashing Lights." Recently, he also became the face and voice behind the launch of McDonald's new product line, McCafe.

    Dwele will hit the road later this year with dates to be announced soon.

    For more music and all things Dwele, please visit www.myspace.com/dwele and www.youtube.com/dwele24.


    W.ants, W.orld, W.omen
    ALBUM COVER | Dwele: W.ants, W.orld, W.omen
    • Release 6/29/2010
    1. Wants (Intro)
    2. I Wish
    3. Grown
    4. Dodgin' Your Phone ft. David Banner
    5. Smoke Up The Back ft. Raheem DeVaughn (Interlude)
    6. Dim The Lights ft. Raheem DeVaughn
    7. World (Intro)
    8. How I Deal feat. Slum Village
    9. Hangover
    10. My People
    11. Detroit Sunrise feat. Monica Blaire & Lloyd Dwayne
    12. Women (Intro) feat. Kindra Parker
    13. I Understand
    14. Love You Right
    15. "More Than A" (Interlude)
    16. What's Not To Love
    17. Give Me A Chance
    18. I Wanna ft. DJ Quik
    W.ants, W.orld, W.omen
    ALBUM COVER | Dwele: W.ants, W.orld, W.omen
    1. Sketches Of A Man (Intro)
    2. Free As A Bird
    3. Feels So Good
    4. Blow Your Mind
    5. A Few Reasons (Truth Pt.2)
    6. Open Your Eyes
    7. Workin On It
    8. Brandi featuring - *Slum Village
    9. Five Dolla Mic
    10. I'm Cheatin'
    11. You Won't Be Lonely
    12. Love Ultra
    13. Travelin Girl
    14. If You Want To featuring Lloyd Dwaye & J. Tait
    15. Shady
    16. 70's
    17. Vain
    18. Spiritual
    19. I'm Sorry (Wake The Musical Baby)
    20. Body Rock